If you’ve deleted photos by tapping the trash icon by mistake don’t get too nervous, there is a way to recover them. Your photos will be kept in the trash folder for 60 days before being permanently deleted.
You can recover deleted photos by selecting the ‘Hamburger menu’ in the upper left corner in your phones gallery and choose ‘Trash’. You will be able to recover the photos of your choice by tapping the ‘More menu’ located in the upper right corner.
The same can be achieved by tapping and holding the image you would like to retrieve. Once all have been selected you need to tap ‘Undo’ and Bobs your uncle. You should now be able to see all your chosen pictures back in your gallery.